NOTICE OF ELECTION

UK Parliamentary Election For the Clwyd North constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held for a Member of Parliament to serve Clwyd North.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the offices of the (Acting) Returning Officer, County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin LL15 1YN, during the times stated below.
- 3. Nominations papers must be delivered to the (Acting) Returning Officer at County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin LL15 1YN on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on 7 June 2024.
- The £500 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as banker in the United Kingdom, BACS or debit card.
- 5. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4 July 2024.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 18 June 2024.
- New applications to vote by post, and amendments or cancellations of existing
 postal votes or proxy vote arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration
 Officer at County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin LL15 1YN by 5 p.m. on 19 June
 2024.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 26 June 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin LL15 1YN by 5 p.m. on 26 June 2024.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Wynnstay Road, Ruthin LL15 1YN by 5 p.m. on 4 July 2024.

Dated: 31 May 2024

(Acting) Returning Officer Graham Boase

Printed and published by the (Acting) Returning Officer, County Hall, Ruthin LL15 1YN on 31 May 2024.